WPL Board

Dr. Jewel Howard-Taylor

Vice President of Liberia and President of the Senate of Liberia. Chairperson, Senate’s Health and Social Welfare Committee on Gender, Women and Children.

Dr. Nurhayati Ali Assegaf

Vice Chairwoman of the Democratic Party (Partai Demokrat) of Indonesia, President of Geneva Council for International Affairs and Development (GCIAD)

Hanna Birna Kristjánsdóttir

Senior Advisor on Women’s Leadership at UN Women. Chair of the Reykjavík Global Forum Board. Minister of Interior of Iceland (2013-2014), Member of Parliament (2013-2016), and Mayor of Reykjavík (2008-2010).

Helen Clark

Prime Minister of New Zealand  (1999-2008). Administrator of the United Nations Development Programme (2009-2017).

Marie-Louise Coleiro Preca

President of Malta (2014-2019)

Rosalía Arteaga

President of Ecuador (1997)

Silvana Koch-Mehrin

President and Founder of Women Political Leaders (WPL).