Back to List

Awards 2020

The Women Political Leaders Trailblazer Award 2020 recognises the achievements of three women Presidents and three women Prime Ministers.

Erna Solberg, Prime Minister of Norway (2013-present) 

Joyce Banda, President of Malawi (2012-2014)

Laura Chinchilla Miranda, President of Costa Rica (2010-2014)

Mary Robinson, President of Ireland (1990-1997), High Commissioner for Human Rights, UN (1997-2002), Chair of The Elders, Adjunct Professor for Climate Justice, Trinity College Dublin

Michele Pierre-Louis, Prime Minister of Haiti (2008-2009), President of FOKAL

Saara Kuugongelwa-Amadhila, Prime Minister of Namibia (2015-present)