WPL at Davos Week – Virtual

Women Political Leaders (WPL) is annually present in Davos, on the sidelines of the World Economic Forum. 

In January 2021, WEF will convene “The Davos Agenda” from 25 – 29 January as a virtual event to “shape the principles, policies and partnerships” needed today. The week will help “leaders choose innovative and bold solutions to stem the pandemic and drive a robust recovery over the next year”.

On the occasion of that week, Women Political Leaders (WPL) has joined forces with The Female Quotient (TFQ)  to host two major discussions on TFQ virtual lounge.  

 

  • A Manual offering practical solutions for a better future: Tue, 26 January, 9:45am – 10:30am ET/ 3:45pm – 4:30pm CET

    Register here
  • The Reykjavík Index for Leadership 2020-2021: Understanding barriers to equality in leadership: Wed, 27 January, 9:00am – 09:45am ET/ 3:00pm – 3:45 pm CET

    Register here
  • How to Lead in a Post-Pandemic World, Thursday, 28 January, 5:00pm – 6:30pm CET / 11:00am – 12:30pm ET

    Welcome address tomorrow will be given by Elisabeth Moreno, France’s Minister for Gender Equality, Diversity and Equal opportunities. 

    Register here