Welcome to the recently-appointed WPL Country Ambassadors

Friday, October 18, 2019
41895533295 B26d08eef7 O Scaled

Welcome to the 11 leading women politicians worldwide who have been officially appointed by the relevant political leadership entity of their respective country to act as the representative of the country in the achievement of WPL’s mission.

Tashi Wamgmo, Eminent Member of the National Council, Bhutan
Annita Demetriou, Member of the House of Representatives, Cyprus
Fatoumatta Jawara, Member of the National Assembly, Gambia
Rada Tumanbaeva, Member of the Supreme Council, Committee on Agrarian Policy, Water Resources, Ecology and Regional Development, Kyrgyzstan
Inaya Ezzeddine, Member of the National Assembly, Lebanon
Rozaina Adam, Member of Parliament, Maldives
Fehmida Mirza, Member of the National Assembly, Federal Minister for Inter-Provincial Coordination, Pakistan
Åsa Lindestam, First Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Sweden
Rahmon Ozoda, Member of the Assembly, Tajikistan Tajikistan
Chitpas Kridakon, Member of the House of Representatives, Thailand
Mabel Chinomona, President of the Senate, Chairperson of the Women’s Committee of the African Parliamentary Union (APU), Zimbabwe

WPL Country Ambassadors through their influential political positions create opportunities for collaboration and a continuous exchange of ideas that benefit from the different political, geographical and cultural background from which these decision-makers draw experiences and knowledge. The committed efforts of WPL Ambassadors towards gender equality shall continue to bring about real, long-needed change for the betterment of societies.